Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 11, 2021

Traded in my 2018 X1 for a 2021 X3 just recently. The entire process went smoothly thanks for Cesar Marufo and Phil Salazar. Both Phil and Cesar were extremely professional, courteous and knowledgable. Cesar made the entire experience effortless, by doing all the paperwork virtually and made sure all of my questions were answered promptly. It was an overall great experience from initial discussion to the car pickup. I enjoyed working with Cesar and look forward to working with him again upon lease-end in 3 years. Thanks!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 19, 2020

Traded in my X1 for an X3 during the pandemic with such ease, I'm still in awe of the service! Cesar Marrufo was incredible. We completed the entire transaction virtually and the car is perfect! Thank you for a wonderful experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 8, 2020

Picked up an X7 M50i and had the best experience. The whole crew from Jason Moy to Rich Isaac even the CEO Joel Nash came out to greet our family, They gave a few gifts to the kids to keep them occupied while we learned the new car. All in all, in and out in about an hour--smiles on everyones faces. Thanks BMW of Manhattan!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 2, 2020

Mike Kelly sales excellent client advisor.in advising me on new terms of new lease.. He explained with expertise the deal on the new lease and the color I selected.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 8, 2019

Alex Gilkis is the best salesman I have ever dealt with. I have leased five cars from him and have always been extremely satisfied and will always use him

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 6, 2019

BMW of Manhattan provide a truly a fantastic experience in buying my new car. They were able to help me customize the vehicle to exactly what I wanted and provided fantastic response time and service from the beginning. Highly recommend

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 17, 2018

I just picked up my new X1 this Saturday and am thrilled about my new car and my experience with this dealership. I worked with Sam to set up a deal over phone/email. I had driven the X1 before, knew exactly what features I wanted, and reached out to them because they had a model that fit my needs in stock. Sam called me up, we discussed numbers, and agreed on a competative price. He then invited me and my fiancé to come in during an event they were having, which net is some free credit to the accessories ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 8, 2018

Living 80 miles east of this dealership and having frequented many others in between, BMW of Manhattan is by far, the best dealership I've walked into. Not only is their sales staff knowledgeable and friendly, they consistently give me the best deals right off the bat. Other dealers play the typical cat & mouse tactics everyone loathes but Manhattan is straight to the point and gives you a solid no-fuss deal the first time around, in true New York fashion. If you know what you want and are looking for a great deal, this is the place to go.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 18, 2018

My wife and I bought our first BMW with Alex Gilkis. Alex walked us through all the nonsense of the care buying experience. We left with the car of our dreams. Thanks, Alex!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 4, 2018

Manny Antunes helped us purchase our first BMW. We went in not knowing much about the car we wanted. Manny was there, describing every small detail of the car. He was talking about the pros AND cons of the car. He was incredible, helping us every step of the way. I really recommend him if you have the option to choose.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 14, 2017

When it comes to knowing the product no one tops Lucas Sienkiewicz. I highly recommend you ask for him. He has sold me 4 BMWs and I followed him to this dealership. He is the best!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 24, 2017

Wasn't sure what to expect at first given the way some businesses are driven these days, but for a first impression I was very satisfied Everything went seemlessly smooth from start to finish with the help of service advisor Denise Lopes which I thank for doing a great job in a short time frame Cheers

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 24, 2017

My Salesperson Phil gave us details about 2017 and 2018 BMW 3 and 5 series. He was very patient in answering all our questions and gave us a very good deal.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 23, 2017

I walked into BMW of MANHATTAN knowing what i was looking for. The salesman Peter Wohl was very knowledgeable and helped me get into the vehicle of my business! They made the deal as easy as possible. He is a very laid back guy, no pressure, no bs, just straight to the point. I now consider them a friend and will recommend them to anyone i know looking for a BMW. If you're looking for a vehicle and good sales person in the process visit Peter Wohl at Bmw of Manhattan.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 2, 2017

I'm a designer an pay attention to every detail on a car. Phil gave me a great deal on a 2017 BMW i3, and just as importantly, was very patient with all my last minute requests to get the car just right in the last few hours before I took posession (inspection sticker placement, non-standard license plate frame, etc.). Highly recommended. Honest. Nice guy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 27, 2017

We were so lucky to get Emile Goldman as our BMW genius. It was the second time we had him--he instructed us on the first BMW we had as well. Three years later, it was wonderful to get his expertise about all the new improvements on the BMW and how to navigate and choose preferences. I can't imagine a more helpful, fun, and intelligent person to guide us through getting to know the car. BMW is lucky to have Emile. Working with Peter Wohl now for three years is easy and straightforward. He is great about making sure we ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 15, 2017

I am really impressed with Phil's professional help and advice. He has mad car lease a very easy and pleasant work for customers. He does listen to my need and offer me several options with very clear explanations. I would have not got my loved car without Phil's help.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 5, 2017

Phil Salazar was excellant. Paperwork was dealt with smoothly and supportively. Options and features were very clearly explained and helpful. His experience with older and current BMW models helped us make the leap from our 2005 BMW 330xi to this 2017 BMW 330i x-drive.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 28, 2017

The transaction was completed remotely. Worked with Phil Salazar who was great--responsive and made the process seamless. Smooth transaction from start to finish. Exceeded expectations!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 14, 2017

I was looking to lease a new car and thought I knew what I wanted. I was trading in my previous car and we reached an agreement fairly short time. I came back a few days latter and changed my mind to a completely different. Brandon made the switch with no fuss.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 13, 2017

Mike Walzer was extremely helpful finding the right car for me and I really appreciate it. I would definitely recommend him to anyone who would like a BMW.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 6, 2017

This was the second time I purchased a car from BMW of Manhattan with the help of client advisor, Phil Salazar. The process was efficient and everything was above board. I would definitely recommend Phil and BMW Manhattan to other customers.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 4, 2017

Brandon was excellent ! We very much enjoyed working with him. He made the experience very smooth & painless! We would highly recommend Brandon to others. Thank you so much!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 2, 2017

Brandon became my salesperson because the Sales Associate I was scheduled to meet was out. That was to my benefit since Brandon was professional and informative. Transaction was perfect. Well done Brandon.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 29, 2017

I had a very pleasant experience, my salesman was very courteous and professional and made my entire experience rather painfree. I would totally recommend Brandon Simon and Manhattan BMW to anyone interested in purchasing a new vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 24, 2017

Brandon was so helpful . He kept me informed and I am totally happy. Thank you Brandon Simon for being the perfect person to buy a car from Sincerely, Ricky Singet

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 18, 2017

Rich Pettinella & Brandon Simon were exemplary!!! I have leased (8) cars in a row from BMW of Manhattan as they are a class A operation!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 14, 2017

Phil was a great help, going out of his way to make the purchase experience as easy as possible. He had great product knowledge and was practical with his advice, and no nonsense.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 13, 2017

My salesman, Brandon Simon, was a pleasure to deal with. He was thorough yet efficient and fair. While past experiences with the actual paperwork and pick-up process (both BMW and other brands) were often met with delays and last minute glitches, the process with this car was smooth, quick, and easy. Well done.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 13, 2017

Brandon helped make things go very smoothly and even had some better news for me after I had already agreed to everything Will definitely be back !

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 8, 2017

Brandon was exceptional in the purchase experience. He was not pushy, he offered guidance where needed. He was extremely responsive via email or phone. The entire process was seamless.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 3, 2017

Everything was done with ease.Brandon kept me informed and I was very pleased with the service and the Tutorial and follow up. Always pleased with this dealership and it's people.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 2, 2017

My first time working with the sales department at BMW Manhattan. I worked with Phil Salazar on my lease buyout. Efficient, friendly, knowledgeable. Very easy and I just wanted to know my options once I understood buyout amount. That's exactly what Phil did. Arranged a time that worked for me which very nice on his part since I work hours that don't allow me to arrive before 6p. I didn't feel hassled at all for anything more than what I wanted - which was take care of my lease. Great job !

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 2, 2017

I worked with Tom Twomey and Phil Salazar to lease my current car and it was very easy. Definitely recommend - process was very straightforward and reasonable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 26, 2017

It is only fitting that I had the Ultimate Buying Experience buying the Ultimate driving machine! Joe Marra, the CPO (Certified Pre-Owned) manager and Rudi Pagano, my Sales Consultant, were phenomenal! I purchased a CPO 750Li Xdrive and could not be happier- the car is silly fun to drive. I live in the Philadelphia area and traveled over 2 hours to buy my car from Rudi and Joe, and it was worth every second! The reason I was so pleased with my buying experience with Joe and Rudi revolves around three things: 1) Price; 2) Quality; and 3) Trust 1) Price - Rudi helped me ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 26, 2017

End to end it was great. Brandon in sales, the "Genius" who walked me through the new features. The Autovin provider that conducted final inspection did not have s lit if flexibility on dates. That is only improvement opportunity I see.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 22, 2017

This is my 6th BMW lease since 1997. The previous 5 are from Rallye BMW, so you know I have been a very loyal customer. Although I thought they were excellent, my experience at BMW Manhattan was even better. It started with the person who greeted me at the reception. I didn't know a salesperson and she was kind enough to find me someone on a busy Saturday morning very quickly. I met Brandon Simon and immediately following a few questions, I found him to be very knowledgeable and honest. Another important factor was that during our exchanges, he answered my ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 16, 2017

At first I was a bit frustrated with me trying to get in touch with my previous sales person. However, Brandon stepped in and was more than helpful. He made me feel that I was being helped and accommodated for regarding what's my needs were to purchase a family car. He worked with me and got me to a right price point and was straight to the point on how he can help out every way possible. He was more than helpful and I personally recommend him.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 11, 2017

Mr. Joe Jackman, our sales advisor, was very knowledgeable about the vehicle we were interested in. He was patient, nice and very easy going. We couldn't be happier with the whole experience. Thank you Mr. Joe!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 2, 2017

Very easy to return and get my new car. Everyone was helpful in showing me all the new features and how to operate in different ways.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 22, 2017

very good experience. Brandon worked with me and was eager to meet my demands and needs. He got me the best price and the exact car that I wanted on time and with no issues or worries

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 20, 2017

professional, timely, Brandon was very helpful and really knows his stuff...a very pleasant experience overall.lovely, exciting, very educational, love the jackets...do they come in XL

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 20, 2017

The client advisor, Brandon was vey helpful and flexible with my appointment. I was very please to have him helping me with my new car and would recommend him to my friends.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 17, 2017

Being a 20 year BMW driver I have never had such an exceptional experience In replacing my vehicle as with Brandon and Manhattan BMW. The entire Sales, Service and staff at BMW of Manhattan is exceptional. If you want the best buyer experience I can only suggest you visit or contact Brandon and his colleagues!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 1, 2017

Always the best service and amazing service people... I have tried other BMW dealers, but after coming to Manhattan BMW I would never leave... Always quick to get back to me and give me and take care of me like I was family... The best place!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 15, 2017

Kamilla was very knowledgeable and very flexible arranging my appointment - she answered all of my questions thoroughly and clearly. It was a pleasure dealing with her and look forward to my next genius session. I highly recommended her to any of my BMW companions! Evron is always helpful and very knowledgable as well - the service team is easy and hassle free to deal with - and Simone at the service desk was so kind and helpful- I am happy to be A Bmw client

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 14, 2017

I had an easy time and excellent experience as perfect as leasing a car can be, I would recommend to anyone I care about , My salesman listened and produced what I was looking for.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 14, 2017

Brandon was very helpful in getting us the perfect car for the perfect price! We highly recommend BMW of Manhattan for all your car sales and service needs!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 13, 2017

My sales rep Brandon was very responsive, walked me through all aspects of the lease and helped answer broader car ownership questions. The Genius that walked me through my new car was awesome! Showed me features I'd never find on my own.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 9, 2017

Brandon, worked hard to find an affordable car and one that I was happy with. I love my car and he made it all happen.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 9, 2017

Kamila answered all my questions in a clear, concise and friendly manner. You should be proud to have her as your genius. I expect to see her again with other questions.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 19, 2017

Friendly staff, open layout, convenient location, full service and inventory on site, generous opening hours, authentic BMW experience with none of the annoying salesmanship or pressure

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 14, 2017

Fantastic service, including following up with me by phone and email to ensure smooth delivery, with reasonable end of lease accomidationis which required significant effort on his part.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 28, 2016

Outstanding Sales and Services departments. Jim Reed, My Service Adviser and Eric Shuster, my Sales Advisor are exceptional professionals. My 1st purchase BMW of Manhattan was in 2000 and I recently purchase a 2017 BMW X3. The purchase process didn’t feel like a sale. It was a consultation conducted by Eric Shuster, one of the most talented professionals I’ve dealt with in over 40 years. My wife Maureen, my Daughter Carly and I absolutely love Eric! Eric’s attention to detail, great communication skills, and ready smile made the experience even better than we expected. I won't hesitate to bring ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 27, 2016

What a stunning dealership. Friendly welcome by receptionist every time. Knowledgeable sales force that is professional and very informative. All correspondance with our sales person Brandon was proactive and timely.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 27, 2016

Eric strictly professional. Nothing but the best that I can say about him. Eric registered my new car work with my insurance agent send emails back-and-forth without any problems.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 24, 2016

It was flawless, from first visit to the moment I drove away. I was not the easiest prospective customer, sometimes confused, sometimes demanding, most of the time clueless. Eric never lost his cool, and guided me through the selection process and towards the decision with impeccable skill and grace. Thanks to him, I now own the best car so far in my life.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 15, 2016

BMW Manhattan service is without fail the best I've experienced. I was able to negotiate a fair deal. The reason I leased another car from Manhattan BMW is because the servicing on the car is so copacetic easy professional unparalleled anywhere. Showroom and service area light spacious well designed. Brandin got the deal done. Was willing to negotiate, persistent, stuck to the deal, took the time. To explain how the carbwigks and answered all our questions.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 15, 2016

After dealing with subpar service at other BMW dealerships, we took our BMW X5 to Manhattan BMW to get lessons on the navigation system. The dealership we bought it from had the worst "genius" who basically wasted an hour of our time and didn't know anything. He messed a lot of things up with the system but Emile came to the rescue! Emile was patient, kind and super knowledgeable. I'm sending my husband back so he can get lessons as well. Now we know how to work the system properly because of Emile. Thanks Emile!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 12, 2016

The experience I had with Brandon Simon and BMW is pretty good. Staff is nice, easy and friendly to communicate and get in touch with. I will definitely recommend BMW and Brandon to friends.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 3, 2016

Shani went above and beyond to show me how to work the tech stuff in the car..Hooking up iPhone, setting the keys up for me and my husband.. showing me how to program everything.. She was smart, patient and really knowledgable.. I totally recommend her .. I never met someone at BMW who was so fabulous

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 1, 2016

Keep up the excellent professional development and work. I've already recommended friends and family and looking forward on getting another BMW for my wife

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 29, 2016

Kamila was very helpful and patient with answering my questions and quickly understood what I needed for my daily routine. Very thorough on explaining how each function works, great customer service!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 28, 2016

My first time buying a car from bmw of Manhattan, and I pretty nervous...considering the fact it was such a large store. Kamala was able to help all the way until I was ready to pick up my vehicle. She remembered my name, she was so personal and sweet..I would highly recommend this store!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 28, 2016

Kamila was patient and kind, she was able to answer all of my questions very quickly. I was very satisfied i was able to leave and make it for work. She was very helpful, i will highly recommend!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 23, 2016

This dealership provided great hospitality and service! BMW genius Kamila was very informative and helpful! She was very knowledgeable while show casing all of thier cars.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 23, 2016

All around great and painless. Brandon was helpful but not pushy and made the process quick and painless. Emil the genius was excellent and got me up to speed on the car very quickly

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 13, 2016

This is my second BMW lease working with Eric Shuster at BMW of Manhattan. I don't really view it as sales/client relationship but more as a friendship with someone who is very knowledgeable about BMWs as he has really made an effort to get to know me and what I'm looking for in an automobile and he does his best to connect my needs with the best option for me. Never feel "sold" on something. It's always there is this option that may suit you. And if I I don't think so we ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 8, 2016

Brandon Simon made our experience joyful and easy I drove out with the car I wanted and will be back soon to get me another vehicle. Brandon Simon has a lot of customer service skills and knowledge of all the vehicles I asked about he was very helpful and made my time in the dealership very joyful I didn't feel any pressured when purchasing my vehicle. THANK YOU BRANDON SEE SOON!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 7, 2016

My experience at the dealership was beyond amazing. Everyone was very efficient,friendly, knowledgable etc. Brandon always got right back to us when we called him.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 7, 2016

Brandon was great in taking me through the different options and even the forward roadmap. He meticulously dealt with my requests and took on the burden of sorting it in a compact way for my new lease.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 7, 2016

My experience with everyone who was involved with my purchase was fabulous. Everyone was easy to work with and followed up immediately. I give everyone a top rating.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 2, 2016

Had a great sales experience at this dealership. Brandon was great and convinced me to upgrade to a 7'series. I am quite happy with my purchase Kamila did a great job in going over the car features

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 1, 2016

After a few bad experiences, I started to look for my next BMW at another dealership. Brandon was great, I would now recommend BMW Manhattan.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 1, 2016

Brandon Simon was very helpful and hands-on with my experience. I will recommend him to all my friends and family. Brandon was extremely knowledgeable and answered each and every question that came to mind, I took approx 1 1/2 hours of his time and did't feel rushed or obligated to make a purchase at the time, unlike other car dealerships.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 22, 2016

Shani went over all of the features of my new x5. She had my phone programed, showed me how to use everything and answered all the questions that I had. I went into the BMW store and bought a few items for the car and she installed everything for me while I was looking around. Great service and saved me a lot of time of going through all the manuals.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 21, 2016

Brandon Simon was extremely knowledgeable and helpful throughout the entire process of leasing my new BMW x5. It was an absolute pleasure working with him.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 15, 2016

Eric knows his cars. We talked about some air cooled Porsches from 20 years baxk and ofcourse about the 2017 electeic BMW I3 that I bought through Eric. He was charming, efficient and never pushy whilst I spent a week deciding to make the transition into electric as ny daily commute.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 15, 2016

Brandon was extremely helpful when purchasing our car and setting everything up! He helped expedite the process for us because we had limited time. Thanks!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 11, 2016

The staff at BMW of NYC were outstanding. I was treated to a thorough indoctrination of all facets of BMW technology. Brandon Simon finalized the sales process quite efficiently and my genius session with Emile Goldman was outstanding. I was able to drive away with confidence and excitement. I got home and sat in the car working my way thru iDrive menus and texting Emile when I hit a snag. He responded promptly to all questions. I greatly appreciate his patience and quick response.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 5, 2016

It was probably by far the best car buying and follow up That we have ever had. Both Mike Kelly and Shani Fernando exceeded all expectations. This 528xi is our fifth BMW and by far the best. We started with a 1600 then a 2002 then a 1978 530i all were terrific. Then we got X5 with a small underpowered engine when it first came out.. The x5 Was a disappointment. We had not had a BMW until my partner recommended Mike Kelly and we were pleasantly hooked again. The car is wonderful and the sales force with genius instruction coupled with this ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 4, 2016

Had a encore appointment as well as installation of my license plates. Pretty ordinary visit except service was anything but ordinary...it was extraordinary. They installed a license plate bracket that I purchased that wouldn't obscure the front end of the X5M. Then Louis Cortes, my encore genius, offered to drop me off at my next destination (I was going to call an Uber) which turned out to be in a new 7 series. From beginning to end, the service was efficient and thoughtful.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review